Canadian Magen David Adom

Since 1976, Canadian Magen David Adom for Israel (CMDA) has been the sole authorized fund-raising organization in Canada dedicated to supplying ambulances, medical equipment, supplies and blood testing kits to support the life saving efforts of MDA in Israel. All of CMDA’s assistance to MDA has been made possible solely through the generous donations of people just like you.

With its Head of Operations in Montreal and supporting Chapters across the country, CMDA’s commitment to this cause runs deep with over 100 dedicated volunteers and a permanent staff of full-time professionals.

In addition to providing ongoing support for the people of Israel, CMDA has contributed 20 percent of the funds required to build the National Headquarters of MDA’s Blood Bank located in the Tel-Ha’shomer complex just outside Tel Aviv, supplied 100 of the 800 Ambulances in service today and 25 of the 200 emergency First-Responder Medical Scooters with plans to purchase another eight this year. Two of the Mobile Blood Units and $1.2 million in annual contributions to purchase specialized blood testing kits have all been possible due to your generous donations.

MDA is not a government agency, and therefore, depends heavily on donations, primarily from the Diaspora. In order to continue safeguarding lives in routine times and in times of emergency, MDA requires constant support.

Today, and every day, CMDA saves lives.

NATIONAL HEADQUARTERS

Michael I. Levine, National President
Sidney Benizri, National Executive Director
6900 Decarie Blvd., Suite 3155
Montreal, QC H3X 2T8
Toll Free: 1-800-731-2848
Phone 514-731-4400
Fax 514-731-2490
Email info@cmdai.org

YMDA

Elana Schneiderman, National Youth Volunteer Coordinator
Phone 514-731-4400
Toll Free: 1-800-731-2848
Email ymda@cmdai.org
eschneiderman@cmdai.org

WEBSITE


MONTREAL

Sidney Benizri
National Executive Director
Directeur Exécutif National
Canadian Magen David Adom Canadien
Tel:514-731-4400 Fax:514-731-2490
E-mail:sbenizri@cmdai.org – www.cmdai.org

Susan Puritz
Administrative Assistant
spuritz@cmdai.org

Elana Schneiderman
Administrative Assistant & National Youth Volunteer Coordinator
eschneiderman@cmdai.org

Fanny Rosenshein
Accounting
frosenshein@cmdai.org

Samuel Moyal
Eastern Regional Director
smoyal@cmdai.org

TORONTO

Hershel Recht
Central Regional Director, Major Gifts
hrecht@cmdai.org

Iris Ehrent
Administrative Coordinator
toronto@cmdai.org

CALGARY

Sharon Fraiman
Western Region Director
sfraiman@cmdai.org